New Version of CABO Casebook Released
Please find attached a copy of the CABO Casebook 2016-17, with some new cases added and a couple cases revised appropriately.
CABO Casebook 2016-17
Specifically, here are the additions/revisions:
* Art. 4-3 (revised)
* Art. 15-4 (added)
* Art. 17-19 (added)
* Art. 18-20 (added)
* Art. 43-3 (revised)
* Art. 43-8 (added – See clarification below)
43-8 A3 attempts his final free throw. B4 enters the restricted area before the ball has left the shooter’s hand and then, A3 enters the restricted area before the ball hits the rim. The free throw is not successful. Is that a violation by both teams? Yes. The rule book (Art. 43.3.1) states that the free throw shooter’s violation takes precedence over any other violation on a successful free throw. In this case, the last (or only) free throw was unsuccessful and there were violations by both teams. Therefore, a jump ball situation occurs. Now, the fact that the FT was unsuccessful IS relevant. If the FT was successful in the case above, the Free Throw Shooter’s violation would take precedence and be the only violation penalized.
* Art. 43-9 (added)
* Art. 44-5 (added)